English | 中文

服務項目

你對我們的服務內容有任何問題嗎﹖如有請致電(604)688-5030

受害人服務

我們宗旨是為講中文的受害人提供協助、輔導、支持,及在必要時向他們介紹其他服務機構。

由於不懂英文,受害人在犯罪不幸發生時,往往難以獲得所需的幫助。 華人警訊服務中心正好幫助他們解決了這個難題。 當罪案發生時,受害人可在第一時間來本中心尋求協助。 我們將根據不同的情況給予受害人精神上的安撫。 如有必要,向他們介紹其他服務機構,由其提供協助。 我們主要為受害人準備受害者心聲書、警方文案等服務。 必要時提供翻譯服務,以確保受害人與警方、律師及相關部門的有效溝通。 在處理難度較大的特殊案件時如受害人要求,本中心將安排翻譯人員陪同受害人出席與律師的會談及法庭答辯。 我們的員工及義工都受過嚴格的培訓及通過犯罪記錄調查, 故受害人所提供的資料是完全保密的。 我們對已受到或有可能受到家庭暴力傷害的婦女尤其關注。

市民報警服務

我們協助市民填寫溫哥華警署市民報告, 以便他們獲取與保險有關的檔案號碼,例如: ICBC, 屋主保險理賠等。 我們會協助填寫犯罪報告,例如: 人身襲擊,家庭暴力,虐待兒童,偷竊,勒索及程度較輕的交通事故等。

上述服務範圍只限於非緊急狀況。 如果情況非常緊急,需要警方或緊急協助,請立刻直接打911電話。

翻譯和詮釋服務

如警方在處理涉及華人案件時,需要現場翻譯,我們會提供電話翻譯服務。 我們也為警員所提供的中文犯罪報告翻譯成英文。 同時我們亦幫助受害人把他們即將呈交?警方的中文報告翻譯成英文。 必要時,我們將安排人員陪同講中文的受害人上庭及與法庭官員交談。

社區安全講座服務

Outreach.jpg

華人警訊服務中心以我們所提供的社區安全講座服務為豪。 此服務的宗旨在於為社區人群提供有關安全及保安的資訊,以便居民積極預防在家庭,企業及街道上有可能發生的犯罪。 通過社區工作坊的形式,我們收集了相關資料,聯合其他社區活動機構設計了多種項目。 根據社區及本中心員工,義工的建議和反應, 我們經常不斷地更新這些項目?容, 為求對社區人民提供最完全,最新,最好的安全意識服務。 如欲知悉最新的活動項目,請查詢我們的活動安排表


華埠守望(單車)巡邏服務

Patrol.jpg我們的單車巡邏始于2000年。 逐漸地它已成為了溫哥華警署在華埠的耳目。 它的存在有效地防止很多即將發生在大街,公路和停車場的犯罪案件。 我們的巡邏隊伍使用由ICBC編程的手提電腦查看形跡可疑的車輛。 到目前為止,已找到大量被盜汽車的下落。

Kare4kids

Kare4kids.jpg

我們的Kare4kids計劃是為了促進和教導學童有關各方面的安全而設計的。講座題目包括網路安全,霸凌,基本安全和其它題材。我們所設計給學童的講座不但給予知識,還相當有互動和參與性,讓他們能更持久地保留新知識。我們也認同對於學童的安全慣例,家長是個不能缺的角色,所以我們另有開放講座給家長。這些講座將會提供家長資料,幫助他們發現潛在問題,解決方法和預防措施。

兒童單車安全計劃

這是一項涉及社區、ICBC及警方的協助活動計劃,以生動有趣的方式教導孩子們注意騎自行車安全。我們不僅教導孩子安全知識,亦向他們傳授自行單維修保養、道路交通規則以及在騎自行車時如何與其他車輛共用行車道。我們可以根據學校的需要,隨時為學生安排這項活動計劃。活動器材由學校負責,自行車由ICBC及汽車保險代理商提供。如果有學校希望發展此項活動,請與我們中心聯絡。

鄰居互助防盜計劃

通過鄰居之間的共同努力和互相合作, 我們可將有可能發生的罪惡減到最少。 我們幫助提供有關的信息和伸請表格等等, 以及安排挑選和訓練領隊和副領隊。 我們也可安排犯罪記錄檢查。 我們的中心將提供有關的訓練

車速監控計劃

Speedwatch.jpg

"車速監控計劃"是為了減少超速事故而設的。 該計劃提倡駕駛者在住宅區注意安全和謹慎駕駛。 車速監控計劃是由警方, 市民, 和ICBC 一起合作的。 車速監控計劃由受過警方提供之訓練的義工們來執行。 利用方便攜帶式的雷達設備和電子顯示版, 義工們在住宅區 (特別是學校和兒童遊戲場附近) 監測車速。 當駕駛者經過雷達的探測區, 顯示版會將車速顯示給駕駛者。 收集超速事件數據後, 義工負責向警方提供關於該地點的車速訊息, 作為要求警方在車輛經常超速的地區加強撿控的支援數據。 車速監控計劃由以下方法來打擊交通和超速的問題:

  • 大眾教育
  • 社區實地行動
  • 收集超速事件數據
  • • 警方合作

「英文為第二語言」(ESL) 學校的安全

SchoolSafety.jpg

我們所招募的義工來自不同文化背景,他們會到「英文為第二語言」的學校作公開演講及與學生對話。所有義工均由我們的聯絡員陪同,有些時間更由我們的社區警察陪同一起講解有關一般的安全問題,同時亦會涉及各種文化的差異。我們鼓勵學生提出問題及分享他們從他們友輩中所得到的經驗。

耆英家居安全

SeniorSafe.jpg

我們認識到耆英的個人安全是一個大項目。我們的目標是改善這群脆弱人士的家居及個人安全。我們會利用特別訓練的義工,他們均能操流利廣東話及專長解決耆英面對的獨特難題,我們計劃會向耆英中心及耆英宿舍提供安全講座,以及全面審查有關他們「家居安全」的難題及提供解決方法。我們鼓勵活躍的耆英成為義工領袖及幫助我們去推廣此項計劃。

溫哥華警察局會定時向本中心提供簡報有關在我們社區內的安全、保安及警方的資料。請定時查閱這些最新公報,亦可以在我們的網頁上查閱

社交媒體

Twitter Youtube Facebook Wordpress

網站分類

最傑出義工

 
Cecilia_2016_Resized.jpg
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
我 們很高興宣佈 Cecilia Leung 是我們 1 月份的最佳義 工。請按此閱讀。

English | 中文

Our Programs

Have any question about our programs? Call (604)688-5030 right now.

Victim Service Program

Our objective is to assist Chinese speaking victims of crime by offering assistance, counselling, support and referral to other agencies if necessary.

Chinese speaking people often find it difficult to seek help when they become victims of crime because they speak little or no English and this is where we can help. Our centre acts as the first line of contact with the victim, either in person or on the telephone. We provide short term emotional support specific to the victims' circumstances and make referrals to other support agencies and resources if appropriate. We assist with the preparation of victim impact statements and police reports, providing translation and interpretation where necessary to facilitate interaction with the police, crown counsel and others. If required, we will also accompany victims to meetings with crown counsel and to court appearances. Our staff and volunteers are specially trained and undergo criminal record checks so that victims can be comfortable providing information knowing that it is confidential. We pay special attention to the needs of women who are victims of domestic violence or assault and who may be at risk.

Read about Victim's Week 2016

Citizens' Report Program

We help people complete Vancouver Police Department Citizen's Reports so that they can obtain an incident number for insurance purposes, such as ICBC, home owner's insurance claims etc. We will assist in completing crime reports for such things as assault, family violence, child abuse, theft, extortion and minor traffic accidents. This service covers non emergency situations only.

Where immediate police or emergency assistance is required people should call 911 directly.

Translation and Interpretation Program

One way that we assist the police in their dealings with Chinese speaking people is when an officer requires immediate translation in the field, and we can do this by telephone. Where an officer takes a crime report in Chinese we can translate it into English for them. We can take crime reports from victims in Chinese and translate into English for submission to the police. In case of need we can also accompany Chinese speaking people to court and to meetings with court officials.

Community Outreach Programs

Outreach.jpg

The Chinese Community Policing Centre is justly proud of its community outreach programs. The goal of these programs is to provide information on all matters relating to safety and security so that people can be proactive in preventing crime in their homes, their businesses and on the street. Programs are developed in partnership with other community associations and groups or in response to needs determined through community workshops. We revise and update these programs regularly based on input from the community and comments received from our staff and volunteers. For upcoming program events please refer to our event calendar.


Chinatown Watch (Foot/Bike Patrol)

Patrol.jpgOur foot and bike patrols, which started in 2000, are the eyes and ears of the Vancouver Police Department in the Chinatown area. Their presence on the streets, in lanes and parking lots is a visual deterrent to many crimes. Working with handheld computers programmed by ICBC our patrols check suspicious looking vehicles and have successfully located a large number of stolen cars. They also visit parking lots on a regular basis and hand out information and leaflets on how to avoid auto related crime. Our volunteers regularly speak with visitors to remind them to leave nothing visible in their car and to lock valuables in the trunk. While avoiding direct involvement, they are also able to summon immediate police assistance when required. Although we have a core group of volunteers who are active in this program, we are always looking for new volunteers to expand the number of patrols. If you enjoy cycling, fresh air and generally, an active lifestyle please check the volunteer section of our site to see how you can become involved.

Kare4kids

Kare4kids.jpg

Our Kare4kids program is designed to promote and educate on all matters related to safety for kids. Some of the topics that are covered in the workshops are internet safety, bullying, general safety, and various other topics. Our workshops for kids are designed to be educational yet interactive and engaging so that information is retained. We also recognize that parents are integral in the formula of safety for their kids, thus, we have workshops available for parents. These workshops will provide parents with information that will help them identify potential problems, solutions and preventative measures.

Child Find (ID) Program

This is a program whereby parents can have their child's photograph taken and identifying details listed in a standardised format that can be handed to the police in the unlikely event the child should ever go missing. Each year we set up a booth for this purpose at the Chinese New Years Fair and at our annual fundraising barbecue. However, parents wishing to take part in the program at other times can call us and make arrangements to bring their child to our centre.

Block Watch

This is a cooperative effort amongst neighbours to help reduce crime. We act as facilitators by providing information, application forms etc. and arranging criminal record checks on the captain and co-captain. Training will be provided at our centre.

Speed Watch

Speedwatch.jpg

Speed Watch is an educational program aimed at reducing incidents of speeding. It is designed to raise public awareness of the actual speeds drivers are travelling. The Speed Watch program is conducted in partnership with the police, citizen volunteers and ICBC. Speed Watch checks are operated by volunteers trained by the police. Using portable radar equipment and an electronic digital board, volunteers monitor speeds in neighbourhoods, particularly school and playground zones. Drivers get an instant readout of their speed, displayed on a "readerboard" as they pass by. Volunteers pass information about problem speeding locations to the police. Speed Watch helps address traffic and speeding problems through:
public and community awareness
neighbourhood action
gathering speed-related data
police awareness

ESL School Safety

SchoolSafety.jpg

We have recruited volunteers from various cultural backgrounds who enjoy public speaking to go to ESL schools and speak with students. The volunteers will be accompanied by our coordinator, and sometimes our neighbourhood police officer, to speak about general safety issues and also address cultural differences. Students will be encouraged to ask questions and to share what they have learned with their friends on a peer to peer basis.

Seniors Safe at Home

SeniorSafe.jpg

We recognize that personal safety is a major issue for seniors. Our goal is to improve home and personal safety for this very vulnerable group. Using specially trained volunteers, fluent in Chinese and attuned to the unique problems facing seniors, the program offers safety talks at seniors' centres and seniors' homes as well as home safety audits designed to identify potential safety problems and offer solutions. We encourage active seniors to become volunteer captains and help us to deliver the program.

Follow Us

Twitter Youtube Facebook Wordpress

Quicklinks

Volunteer of the Month

Cecilia_2016_Resized.jpg
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
We are pleased to announce that Cecilia Leung is our "Volunteer of the Month" for January 2016. Click here to read more about her.